Wrapped: 2019 | Looking Back at 2019 with Vision 20–20.

Abhinav Kejriwal
10 min readDec 26, 2019
Photo by Andrik Langfield on Unsplash

Allow me to wrap my 2019 and pen down my key themes, lessons, and insights. Forcing myself to think about 2019 in the below way was really hard, for I had to run through the whole year by myself, a painful exercise. However, I intend to get better at this. Reflection, documentation, and concretization of any lesson is critical for one’s long-term personal growth plan, and thus, I present to you Wrapped: Looking at 2019 with Vision 20–20.

Note: The reflections below are in raw, unedited format because I wanted to keep it that way to maintain the inherent originality of each lesson. Please feel free to skim through the explanatory content, though, and read only the main parts of the themes and lessons, since the content might be too specific for you to generalize to any situation.

Note: I have several more lessons to share, and I will update them on the go. (This exercise is hard, and I am mentally exhausted, having recollected all my lessons from the past year.) Lesson for 2020: Start with this “Wrapped” article from day 1, or better still, journal in a way that is essentially an “automatic wrap” at the end of the year.

Thus, presenting Wrapped: Looking at 2019 with Vision 20–20.

What were your main guiding themes in 2019? What lessons did you learn from those themes?

--

--